Inspiration

So much of my inspiration in “real life” and at play comes through the friends and colleagues linked here. For a long time I’ve been wanting to have this list up to honour these people I feel privileged to be or have been connected with — Hopefully I haven’t left anyone off! <3

Friends . Artists

Arne Gulstene . www.shutterview.ca
Design Seeds . www.design-seeds.com . blog.seed-designs.com { blog }
Ellen van der Molen . www.yoursoulmandala.com
Jeanne . jeanneskittens.blogspot.com . jeanneshikes.blogspot.com . jeannetownley.blogspot.com
Jeff Chandler . www.artgeckostudios.com
Jensen Kvarnes . www.photosbyjensen.com
Loren DePalma . www.lorendepalma.com . lorendepalma.me
Lori Heddinger . www.loriheddinger.com
Mike Barlow . www.cumuluspartners.com
Olivia Michalski . oliviamichalskiphotography.daportfolio.com
Sue n Curtis . svcilantro.blogspot.com — their sailing blog !
True North Crosswords . www.truenorthcrosswords.com
Valerie . rideofthevalkyries.blogspot.com
Wildflower Farm . www.wildflowerfarm.com

Geek Stuff

A List Apart . www.alistapart.com
Coding Horror . www.codinghorror.com
GitHub . www.github.com
OS X Daily . www.osxdaily.com
MacRumors . www.macrumors.com
<?php freaks . forums.phpfreaks.com
Quirks Mode . www.quirksmode.org — love that logo!
Respelt . www.respelt.com
Source Forge . www.sourceforge.net
speckyboy . www.speckyboy.com
Stack Overflow . www.stackoverflow.com
Think Geek { supplier } . www.thinkgeek.com
Ultimate CSS Gradient Generator . www.colorzilla.com/gradient-editor
weird kid software . www.weirdkid.com — “emailchemy” has saved my patootie more than once

Music

8Tracks . www.8tracks.com — 8tracks.com ROCKS!
Bedlam Brothers . www.soundcloud.com/bedlam-brothers
Dave’s True Story . www.davestruestory.com
DeCava Guitars . www.decava.com
Jeff Eyrich . www.jeffeyrich.com
Jacques Mazzoleni . www.gypsyguitars.com
Kelly Flint . www.kellyflint.com
Larry Urbon . cafe-music.com
Michael Coppola . www.9string.com
Pierre Bensusan . pierrebensusan.com

Dog Rescue . Pet Rescue

{ these are the sites that interest me — there are tons more! }

Dogs in Brazil . www.dogsinbrazil.org . { facebook }

North America:
Petango . www.petango.com — searchable
PetFinder . www.petfinder.com — searchable

Canada:
Directory of links!! . www.canadasguidetodogs.com/rescue/onrescue.htm
pdf Directory . speakingofdogs-rescuedirectory.blogspot.ca — updated yearly

4 Legged Love . www.4leggedlove.com — Toronto
Ann and Pete’s Rescue Dogs . www.annandpetesrescuedogs.com/2.html — Toronto/GTA [905/]
A.R.F. Ontario . www.arfontario.com — London, Ontario [519/]
Fur Kids Rescue . www.furkidsrescue.ca — Toronto/GTA [416/]
Hopeful Hearts . www.hopefulhearts.ca — Ottawa/Gatineau
Loyal Rescue . www.loyalrescue.com — Peterboroughfoster-based rescue
Missisauga Humane Society . www.mississaugahumanesociety.com — Missisauga
Paws With Heart . www.pawswithheart.com — links and general information ❤
Project Jessie . www.projectjessie.ca — Toronto/GTA [519/]
Ugly Mutts . www.uglymutts.com — Ontario

AND MANY MORE! see www.canadasguidetodogs.com — specialty breed rescue . cats . other animals